Yoga / beautiful photo

Motivation to keep moving / #yoga.

From Pinterest

That’s not me, just so you know. Just a gorgeous photo of an amazing pose – a variation of pinchu mayurasana or forearm balance which I find really, really difficult. I can balance on my hands, my head, my shoulders, but not my forearms.

This requires strength in the arms but mainly in the shoulders and core so you can lift yourself up out of your lower back – when I do it, my lower back just crunches down, my shoulders collapse and I fall over. Graceful.

Just thought I’d share the photo. I’ve just discovered Pinterest (where I found the photo), so now will never get anything done.

Leave a comment

Filed under yoga

Leave a Reply

