I am where I am and it’s ok

I have just heard that the Incas have not four, but seven directions: north, south, east, west, up, down… and here. Isn’t that great? Because of course, you can’t get anywhere unless you start from here – right where you are.

Or else, north, south, east, west, Mother Earth, Father Sky and Great Spririt, which is within us and everywhere. Again a beautiful thought. Great Spirit, the here and now, the present moment. ‘Abraham’ in Esther Hicks’ chanelling, says – or perhaps it’s Esther herself – “I am where I am, and it’s ok”.

This is beautful – and bloody hard! But I’ve worked so hard, tried so hard, come such a long way – why aren’t I THERE? Where I want to be, with the things or relationships I want to have?

I am where I am, and it’s ok. Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj says in I Am That, “Want what you have.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

