Share and share alike

My last post was so sleep-inducing boring I thought I had to redeem myself somewhat. So I’m sharing this recipe for raspberry ripple that I got from Sarah Wilson‘s site. 

Holy shit it’s good. And it has NO SUGAR. And healthy fat. And it’s yum and I am going to try really hard not to eat it all this afternoon.

Image(Even Picasso is impressed)

It’s kind of like a Cherry Ripe but with frozen raspberries… here you go…

raspberry ripple……….

One-third to half cup coconut oil

one third cup salted butter

1 tablespoon rice malt syrup (available from healthfood stores)

2 tablespoons raw cacao powder or cocoa

One-third cup shredded coconut

One-third cup frozen raspberries

(Note: quantities are approximate)

Melt the oil (if it’s solid) and butter in saucepan (the oil will take a little longer to melt so add butter a bit later), then stir in cacao and rice syrup.

Arrange coconut and raspberries on a dinner plate lined with baking paper – I squashed the raspberries between my fingers to spread them out more. Pour coconut/choc mixture all over the top, put it in the freezer to set. Try and hold yourself back from scoffing the lot once set.

This makes enough to cover a dinner plate thinly. Just add more ingredients if you want it chunkier or larger (and use a larger/deeper dish). This is my first effort – it’s pretty good as it is!

Sugar-free people! Less guilt! Enjoy.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Share and share alike

  1. Christiane

    Yum! I will be making this one for sure xx

Leave a Reply

